Close

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

finally installed my jrsc but engine knocks

so i finally installed my jrsc and i uploaded a base tune and im running 650cc, 3.8 pulley, i/h/e. my motor is stock and has 110k and it runs fine on normal driving but when i try to hit boost my engine starts knocking bad. im a noob when it come to jrsc but did anyone ever ran into this problem? or should i just wait for my tune.

Which base map did you upload?

I'm looking at the list of calibrations supplied with Kpro and I don't see any that match your setup.

Are you sure you didn't upload the JRSC tune for the K20A2?

Also, DO NOT drive the car any further. If you HEARD the knocks then you could have done some serious damage to your engine.

Get it towed to your tuner after having it thoroughly inspected to see if it is even okay to tune it after what happened.
    Last edited by USAF EP3; 05-25-2011 at 01:06 AM.

Quote Originally Posted by USAF EP3 View Post
    Which base map did you upload?

I'm looking at the list of calibrations supplied with Kpro and I don't see any that match your setup.

Are you sure you didn't upload the tune for the K20A2?

Also, DO NOT drive the car any further. If you HEARD the knocks then you could have done some serious damage to your engine.

Get it towed to your tuner after having it thoroughly inspected to see if it is even okay to tune it after what happened.
    yeh im sure i used it for a k20a3. im using my friends tune with almost the same setup at mine but i change out the 440cc to 650cc. im not hearing knocking but i set it where the CEL flashes when my engine knocks. i havent drove the car ever since.
    Last edited by phister; 02-17-2009 at 05:52 PM.

Quote Originally Posted by willy_akino View Post