Close

Page 1 of 4 123 ... LastLast

Another EMUSA turbo build, this time in the 808!

So here we go kiddies, one nother EMUSA build. I am an EP3 noob, only had my ride for about a year and a half.....it has changed ma life.

Big ups to AKEP's sticky, Ephatch, all the other kiddies who boosted and lived to tell about it, and NewBrazza. He's hand fed me info and after peeping his build thread made me pull the trigger to boost! Check his thread it's dope, this one will be similar hopefully hitting some of the things his did and didn't. Being a newb I had all the same old questions, and some that were only answered by badgering people and hours and hours of research, and still need to know more! So hopefully this will help some of you.

Here it is......Finally after the post office lost it then found it......the box!

Let's get this party started

Everything came packaged nice, it seems that I have all my parts and they are correct, I feel blessed...

Waste gate feels nice not to cheap, next up the oil feed line.

Type RS Blow off Valve, though it was suppose to be an HKS knock off, but it still fits the already welded flange.

As some I think has said before definitely needs to be cleaned up

Intercooler was nicely packaged, not banged up, and I got my mounting brackets. eeeeeeeyeeeeaaaahhhh

The mani was boxed nice as well, looks pretty good too.

Now, the down pipe welds, look nice, I got the shop ready have to modify the down pipe to a three bolt flange and cut it to fit, also have a custom 2.5" being made for it as well, for now, after a bit I will go TKeller 3 inch all the way through......

Intercooler piping was all there with the correct fittings as well!

The return line, I am going to tap my pan, but the fitting they give is aluminum, so maybe honda bond and some JB? Or a steel fitting welded.

And of course the Snail, well packaged to I might add..........

Coupler for the TB 2.5" to 3" EMUSA Special, doesn't come with the kit.